Seniors Receive Inaugural Centers Distinctions

Related: Centered on Excellence

Punahou hosted its inaugural ceremony to honor the Academy Centers Distinction recipients on May 19 at the President’s House. Students were recognized for their work and dedication to Punahou’s various educational centers, including the Case Accelerator for Student Entrepreneurship (CASE); Design Technology and Engineering; Kuaihelani Center for ‘Ike Hawai‘i; Luke Center for Public Service; Outdoor Education; and Wo International Center.

Speakers included Centers leadership and President Mike Latham ’86 with live music by ‘Ike Hawai‘i faculty and Kumu Hula Kimo Keaulana, and dinner by the Pili Group.

Wo International Center: Distinction in Global Education
Ye Won Ham ’22, Haruna Floate ’22, Audrey Oh ’22
Luke Center for Public Service: Distinction in Public Service Education
Dani Goddard, director of the Luke Center for Public Service, Melia Nicolai ’22, Julia Mamiya ’22, Angie Giancaterino ’05 Dolan, Luke Center for Public Service faculty
Luke Center for Public Service: Distinction in Civic Education
Zoey Duan ’22, David Ball, Academy faculty, Logan Yogi ’22, Anna Lauren Lerner ’22
Design Technology and Engineering: Distinction in Design Technology and Engineering
Taryn Loveman, director of Design Technology and Engineering, Alex Liu ’22, Beren Wong ’22, Carter Che ’22, Josh Lee ’22, Dan Richardi, Ed Kinnear, Academy Design Technology and Engineering faculty
Case Accelerator for Student Entrepreneurship (CASE): Distinction in Student Entrepreneurship
Lauren De Los Reyes ’22, Ava Marie Alvarez ’22, Naia Driscoll ’22, Sascha Pakravan ’22, Ryden Iwamoto ’22, Alyssa Alvarez ’22, Rustin Katsura ’22, Chev Kodama ’22, Aerin Cheung ’22

Zeen is a next generation WordPress theme. It’s powerful, beautifully designed and comes with everything you need to engage your visitors and increase conversions.