Congratulations, Presidential Scholars Candidates 2023

Twenty-one Punahou seniors have been selected as candidates for the Presidential Scholars Program, established in 1964 to recognize exceptional graduating high school students. The selection process begins with SAT or ACT scores, followed by essays, self-assessments and transcripts.

Of the 4,000 candidates, approximately 650 are selected as semifinalists and up to 161 U.S Presidential Scholars are named annually, with two students chosen per state and extra selections for the arts and career and technical education.

Congratulations to the selected Punahou seniors (below): First row, from left: Christine Lim, Matthew Goh, Nicholas Odani, Erika Kwee, Sophia Espinoza. Second row, from left: Kaelah Kimura, Katherine Rudolf, Felicity Zhou, Katherine Jo Misailidis, Jonathan Kwon, Matthew Huo, James Jost. Third row, from left: Harlequinn Wolters, Rachel Waggoner, Rinny Fan, Yi-Wen Lasure, Nathan Lyum. Not pictured: Madeline Hodge, Colin Morita, Sarah Tottori, Preston Yoshino.

Zeen is a next generation WordPress theme. It’s powerful, beautifully designed and comes with everything you need to engage your visitors and increase conversions.