Student End-of-Year Awards 2024

Congratulations to Punahou’s Academy and Junior School students for their outstanding academic and athletic achievements and other noteworthy contributions to the School community.

Academy – Academic Awardees

Grade 12 President’s Award winners: Fifth row, from left: Piper McDermott, Kelsey Kominek, Irene Zhong, Tayson Tiitii, Jason Leung, La‘iku Layaoen and Josef Hatcher. Fourth row, from left: Camden Fujimoto, Elise Wong and Ivey Zhong. Third row, from left: Katherine Viola, Reina Gammarino, Esther Chan, Laule‘a Ah Mook Sang, Connor Davidson and Albert Zheng. Second row, from left: Shane Komeiji, Lexi Namba, Julia Leong, Tasiana Taufahema and Taylor Marie Lindsey. Front row, from left: Benjamin Brown, Atropa Choi, Kyle Hasegawa, Christa Shibayama, Miya Peterson, Kolton Leong, Sean Jung and President Mike Latham ’86. Not pictured: Keilani Stewart.
Principal’s Award winners: Top row, from left: Vincent Saito ’26, Grace Hagino ’26 and Tyler Wee ’26. Second row, from left: Scarlett Lai ’27, Chloe Alison Agapay ’27, Kenton Chan ’27, Ilyana Alba ’26, Kainalupilialoha Spear ’25 and Kaison Aquino ’26. Front row, from left: Academy Principal Gustavo Carrera, Kyla Nakashima ’25, Chani Chung ’25, Jisue Hong ’25, Anna Sophia Dao ’25, Jordan Halagao ’25 and Pearce Phillips ’25.
Michael McPhee Award winners, from left: Mehana Stone ’25 and Carson Holt ’25.
John F. Fox Achievement Award winners, from left: Qinglin Ye ’26 and Jariahlyn Rhoades ’25.
JROTC Cadets of the Year, from left: Maj. Ret. Chris Robertson, LET IV: Luke Mamiya ’24, LET III: Emi Inouye ’25, LET II: Brycen Lew ’26 and Sgt. Maj. Ret. Gary Kondo ’84. Not pictured: LET I: Emma Romanishan-Maldarelli ’27.

Academy – Athletics Awardees

Grade 9 Billy Weaver Memorial Trophy winners, from left: Tanoaalofa Scanlan, Zion White, Makoa Cox, Mia Tom, Evelyn Kilisi and Kahiau Aina.
Grade 10 Punahou O-Men and Pa‘ani Awards winners, from left: Charles Parsons, Dane Kellner, Kanalu Akana, Synnove Robinson, Journei Webster and Kealohalani Cox.
Grade 11 McEldowney-Matthias Memorial Award winners, from left: Josiah Kia, Tanner Ige, Taryn Ho, Xeyana Salanoa and Tatiana Paragas. Not pictured: Skyler Tjapkes.
Grade 12 C. Dudley Pratt Athletes of the Year Award winners: Top row, from left: Rella Binney, Kekai Burnett, Logan Mansfield and James Taras. Front row, from left: Patiola Uluave, Xehlia Salanoa, Laule‘a Ah Mook Sang, Carly Ann Cormack, Andrew Lovell, Payton Jim On and Elise Wong.

Academy – Award Program

Junior School – Academic Awardees

Grade 6 award winners, from left: President Mike Latham ’86, Junior School Principal Todd Chow-Hoy, William Knowlton awardees Cooper Okano and Aila Bapna, John Fox Achievement awardee Rex Lin and Grade 6 Administrative Dean Kip Kuhn.
Grade 7 award winners, from left: President Mike Latham ’86, Grade 7 Administrative Dean Erin Regua, John Fox Achievement awardee Finn Greenwell, William Knowlton awardees Tory Saito and Amaya Mochinaga and Junior School Principal Todd Chow-Hoy.
Grade 8 award winners, from left: Junior School Principal Todd Chow-Hoy, Grade 8 Administrative Dean Rianne Graves-Grantham ’93, William Knowlton awardees Tai Utoafili and Malia Carganilla, John Fox Achievement awardee Tai Malalis and President Mike Latham ’86.

Zeen is a next generation WordPress theme. It’s powerful, beautifully designed and comes with everything you need to engage your visitors and increase conversions.