2019 Athletes of the Year

C. Dudley Pratt (1918) Award winners, from left: President Jim Scott ’70, D’Asha Saiki ’19, Pomaika‘i Ogata ’19, Duke Clemens ’19, and Academy Principal Emily McCarren.

Student athletes and parents packed into Hemmeter Fieldhouse Wednesday night for the annual varsity athletic awards ceremony. Most Inspirational Player awards were presented by each team‘s head coach, and Athletes of the Year for each class were announced.

Senior Plaque and Senior Scholar-Athlete Award winners were also recognized. Senior Plaque winners have earned three varsity letters in one sport, or four varsity letters in a variety of sports. Senior Scholar-Athlete Award winners have had a minimum 3.325 GPA over seven semesters, three varsity letters spanning at least two years with at least one earned during their senior year, and a B or better in citizenship their junior and senior years.

Zeen is a next generation WordPress theme. It’s powerful, beautifully designed and comes with everything you need to engage your visitors and increase conversions.